_ Management
Dr. Susmita MOHANTY, CEO-India
Dr. Barbara IMHOF, CEO-Europe
Mr. Nilamani MOHANTY, CTO
Mr. Jim Le Pere, VP, Launch Services
Dr. CVS Prakash, VP, RS & GIS
Dr. George JOSEPH, Special Advisor
Mr. Sanket NAYAK, Biz Dev Consultant
_ George JOSEPH
Dr. George Joseph is one of India’s space pioneers. He served the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) in various capacities including: Director, Space Applications Center (SAC), Ahmedabad; Satish Dhawan Distinguished Professor; and Director, Center for Space Science and Technology Education in Asia and the Pacific, Dehradun. As Chairman of the Lunar Mission Study Task Force, Dr. Joseph championed the study report on Indian Mission to Moon. This report propelled India into the world planetary exploration.

Dr. Joseph holds a Masters in Physics from the University College, Trivandrum. He started his research career in early 1960s at Bhabha Atomic Research Center (BARC) in Mumbai, then known as Atomic Research Establishment of India. In 1962, he joined Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) in Mumbai, as a researcher, where he was involved in the study of cosmic rays. A novel detector system designed by him was flown on the first Indian satellite ARYABHATA to detect solar neutrons. He was first to set useful upper limits on the solar neutron flux which is fundamental to the understanding of solar surface nuclear reactions. In 1973, Dr. Joseph was invited to join the Space Applications Centre (SAC), Ahmedabad, to initiate the development of remote sensing technology. He has been the guiding force in the design and development of all the earth observation cameras on board Indian Remote Sensing Satellites and INSAT.

Dr. Joseph has held several key posts with national and international organizations including President of the Technical Commission of the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (1996-2000). He has authored more than 50 technical papers in prominent journals and is regarded as a pioneer in satellite based imaging sensors. He is a Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences, Indian National Academy of Sciences and Indian National Academy of Engineering,

Dr. Joseph was awarded the “Padma Bhushan” by the Government of India in 1999, in recognition of his outstanding contributions to electro optical sensor development and for his distinguished achievements in furthering remote sensing utilization in the country. Other awards include: National Academy of Science Award for Instrumentation, Om Prakash Bhasin Foundation for Science and Technology Award, Bhaskara Award, Lifetime Achievement Award from Geospatial Technologies, Outstanding Achievement Award from ISRO and Ministry of Earth Sciences Award for lifetime contribution to ocean science and technologies.